ELEAGUE is a professionally organized Counter Strike: Global Offensive e-sports league. It was first established in May of 2016 from a partnership between the William Morris Endeavor talent agency (WME/IMG) and Turner Broadcasting (TBS). Since May of 2016, live CS:GO matches have been broadcasted on TBS

The league consists of varying amounts of teams depending on the season. TBS decided to follow the format more closely to a Valve sponsored gaming event. Season two featured both open and closed qualifying rounds. It also added double elimination stages and a playoff bracket at the end of the season.

The first two seasons of ELEAGUE featured CS:GO as the game of choice. TBS announced that future seasons will feature different games, the first being Street Fighter V for season 3.

ELEAGUE features a prize pool between $1.1 million and $1.4 million. The winners of the grand finals receive $400,000.